It’s All About Your Favorites Review and Photos

It’s All About Your Favorites

It’s All About Your Favorites is something that I received to review and is scheduled to debut on QVC Saturday, March 18, 2017 at midnight (ET) and will be offered for one day only from midnight (ET) until 11:59 p.m. (PT) that day as the TSV. HOWEVER!! Due to the fact that they’ve had so many requests, they’re having a presale starting today, March 16 at 12:01 AM! 

Here is what is in the It’s All About Your Favorites Collection:

1. Only Time This Year that is this available: Supersize CC+ Illumination with SPF 50+

Long before the big bloggers began writing about this, I was calling this my favorite. Here’s the link to my blog article: There is no glitter or shimmer, this multitasking product is your full
coverage, anti-aging skincare and SPF 50+ broad-spectrum physical sunscreen
sun protection—all in one step. For all skin types! http://moxiereviews.com/2013/07/22/the-best-cc-cream-spf-50-it-cosmetics/

 

Here’s a photos of all the products that you will receive:

It's All About Your Favorites

 

It’s All About Your Favorites

2. Je Ne Sais Quoi-New Shade! is one of the many products that I absolutely love, and keep in my handbag! Why? I find that it gives my lips a natural flush of color, and being a busy mom and wife, it’s great during the day or night, and for whatever the occasion. Trust me, it’s usually not fancy! It’s perfect for anyone that wants a lip stick, lip balm, lip gloss and lip stain in one product. A true multitasker! This time it is in a brand-new rose shade! I live in New England and we just had a Blizzard, so I’m so thankful that I’ve been able to have this treatment that contains essential butters and oils, and antioxidants for super soft, incredibly smooth lips. And yes, your lips will flush to your perfect shade of rosy pink.

3. Superhero Elastic Stretch Volumizing Mascara:

Does it transform your lashes? It does. I didn’t need any more than one coat on my lashes, and a second coat did make my lashes look like I had on long, very dramatic false eyelashes! The only thing that I might recommend is to do what I had to–and that’s wipe off some of the formula from the bristles, as I don’t think you need to lay it on so thick with this great formula.

The mascara is amazing because it did hold up my lashes up all day, and I have to comment again that I just love the incredible super black color!

I believe it was Jamie Kern herself who pointed out during the launch of the It Cosmetics Superhero Elastic Stretch Volumizing Mascara that when you’re tired, your eyes show it. And, when your lashes are held up, you really look so much more wide awake, and more youthful. The price is great, and it’s terrific for those with sensitive eyes.

Is the It Cosmetics Superhero Elastic Stretch Volumizing Mascara the best It Cosmetics mascara? Well, it’s phenomenal, but I also like other mascaras that I have purchased from It Cosmetics because they also are great in the ways that they work their magic. However, it is my personal favorite! Here is the link to my original post: http://moxiereviews.com/2016/03/21/it-cosmetics-superhero-elastic-stretch-volumizing-mascara-review/

Everytime I receive a box, whether it’s paid for by me, or in this case, sent by the company, it’s in perfect condition, and well wrapped!

It's All About Your Favorites

It’s All About Your Favorites

4. Heavenly Skin CC+ Skin Perfecting Brush:

This brush is an It Cosmetics bestseller for a number of reasons! While many people would consider this to be a brush that has to be in their makeup bag, I honestly think that as long as you have it some where in your stash, you’re all set! Since it’s from It Cosmetics,  of course, it has super soft brush hair, and a custom-cut brush head.  This is included because it will help you to achieve the look of airbrushed coverage with the CC+ Illumination.

It's All About Your Favorites

 

Disclosure: Recieved for review. All links are for your convenience only!
Moxie Reviews: Twitter , Facebook , Google+, Follow my blog with Bloglovin, Instagram, Pinterest

Moxie Reviews started in 2001Content copyright. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner, Moxie, is strictly prohibited.

Ani Michele City Lights Nail Polish Review and Photos

Ani Michele City Lights

Ani Michele City Lights Nail Polish was sent to me by Ani herself. City Lights Nail Polish is cruelty free, vegan, and seven free of chemicals. It does not have the three common chemicals found in many nail polishes: Toluene, Dibutyl Phthalate (DBP), Formaldehyde, but it also does not have four other chemicals: Formaldehyde Resin, Camphor, TPHP and Xylene. It is also made in the United States.

Ani Michele City Lights Nail Polish is a beautiful holographic shade, no matter the lighting conditions. In the post, I will share photos in natural light, as well as in the sunshine.

 Ani Michele City Lights Nail Polish

Ani Michele City Lights

Ani Michele City Lights Nail Polish is a sexy blue shade that is filled with holographic glitter. I think you would agree with that this creates a beautiful rainbow effect on my nails. I used two coats of polish, and there is no top coat on any of my nails. City Lights applied smoothly, and dried to such a gorgeous shade. And, for the record, I didn’t have to do anything special to make the Nail Polish look fabulous. It just is!

 

Ani Michele City Lights Nail Polish

Ani Michele City Lights

I think that City Lights is fantastic, as are all of the polishes I’ve reviewed from this company. City Lights is fast drying, long lasting, and kept the fabulous holographic shimmer on for four days without needing a touch-up. Hold the glass bottle up to the sun and I’m sure you’ll see the rainbow effect. I like the photo below because it shows City Lights being spectacularly holographic, and also that in certain lights it can have a darker blue look.

Ani Michele City Lights Nail Polish

Ani Michele City Lights

Whether you’re a holo fiend or not, I think that you need to try City Lights. The formula is perfect, and it’s chock-full of holographic glitter that has a beautiful rainbow effect. If you haven’t read any of my previous reviews for Ani Michele Nail Polish, please check them out at the links below:

ani Michele Golden Opportunity Nail Polish Review http://moxiereviews.com/2017/01/09/ani-michele-golden-opportunity-nail-polish-review

Metallic Nail Polish Collection from Ani Michele http://moxiereviews.com/2017/01/02/metallic-nail-polish-collection-ani-michele/

ani MICHELE Nail Art Review and Photos http://moxiereviews.com/2016/04/25/ani-michele-nail-art-review-and-photos/

Cruelty Free and Vegan ani MICHELE Nail Polish:  http://moxiereviews.com/2016/04/18/ani-michele-nail-polish-cruelty-free-and-vegan/

Check out ani Michele Nail Lacquer http://moxiereviews.com/2016/04/11/ani-michele-nail-lacquer/

Final Thoughts

Get your own Ani Michele nail lacquer on the website, and see all the fabulous shades available.

Ani has kindly extended a special offer to my readers. Make sure to enter the code “Moxie” during checkout. You will receive 15% your purchase. In addition, if you purchase three or more bottles, you receive free shipping. Make sure to check “free shipping” at the checkout.

Disclosure: I received the polish for possible review. All links are for your convenience only. I do not profit from any purchase you may make.

Moxie Reviews: Twitter , Facebook , Google+, Follow my blog with Bloglovin, Instagram, Pinterest

Moxie Reviews started in 2001Content copyright. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner, Moxie, is strictly prohibited.

It Cosmetics New Year, New Confidence In Your Skin

It Cosmetics New Year, New Confidence In Your Skin Collection

It Cosmetics New Year, New Confidence In Your Skin Collection is a four piece cruelty free skincare collection. This is a QVC Today’s Special Value, and it’s actually a first-ever skincare TSV! This will debut on QVC today, Saturday, January 14, 2017 at midnight (ET). It will be offered for one day only until 11:59 p.m. (PT) on Saturday.

It Cosmetics New Year, New Confidence In Your Skin Collection

Let’s start with the Bye Bye Under Eye Eye Cream. It Cosmetics advertises it as a solution for a smoother, brighter-looking eye area.  This comes in a 0.5 oz jar. That’s right, a jar. Insert a sad face here! I really am not a fan of skincare products in a jar, but I totally understand why this can’t be in a tube. It is way to thick.  When I wake up in the very early hours every morning (with dogs and children), I’m tired, and my eyes look very tired. So, I’m excited to give this a real trial. However, since I haven’t even used it for a full two weeks, I can’t say what the long-term results will be.

It Cosmetics New Year, New Confidence In Your Skin Collection

However, I do like the feeling of the cream under my eyes. It feels very cool when applied, and it definitely quickly smooths out the dry lines becuase it’s so moisturizing. It can be used both in the morning and at night, although I find I need it most in the morning. The cream has a pretty blue tint, and it’s infused with caffeine, vitamin C, collagen and peptides.  Due to it’s thickness, a little cream is all that is needed.

It Cosmetics New Year, New Confidence In Your Skin Collection

The next product in the It Cosmetics New Year, New Confidence In Your Skin Collection is Confidence in a Cream. This can be used on all skin types and can be used in the morning and evening. Unfortunately, while I love that this is in a big jar–I’m also sad that it’s housed in a jar. Make sure you wash your hands every time before you put your fingers into the jar.

It Cosmetics New Year, New Confidence In Your Skin Collection

I do love that Confidence in a Cream has a very smooth, creamy texture. When applied, I felt that it was incredibly moisturizing, and my skin looked great. It may or may not be an issue for you, but to my nose, there was a citrus scent to the Confidence in a Cream that I felt lingered on my skin.

It Cosmetics New Year, New Confidence In Your Skin Collection

New in this Collection is Confidence in a Compact with SPF 50+. This is the first time ever for an anti-aging solid serum foundation. This is advertised as a full-coverage foundation, and you choose your shade. There are seven shades from which to choose. Simply buff it onto your skin using the Heavenly Skin Skin-Smoothing Complexion Brush. Or, you can use the sponge that is included in the compact. I suppose that it depends on how heavy-handed you are, so I found that this Foundation could be applied with a sheer coverage, and then built up as you wish.

It Cosmetics New Year, New Confidence In Your Skin Collection

Again, this had the same citrus scent as the Confidence in a Cream, and that may or may not be an issue for you. I live in New England where one day it can be minus three degrees Fahrenheit, then later in the week, it can be a “balmy” forty degrees! Therefore, I’m not sure this is the best foundation for me. I feel that if I didn’t have dry skin issues it might have worked, and maybe I just need to spend more time applying a thicker layer of moisurizer beforehand. However, if this isn’t a problem for you, then this Foundation may be just what you’re looking for!

It Cosmetics New Year, New Confidence In Your Skin Collection

I love It Cosmetics brushes, and the new Heavenly Skin Skin-Smoothing Complexion Brush is another winner! This is a custom-cut brush head for an airbrushed look.

Heavenly Skin Skin-Smoothing Complexion Brush

QVC Item #A287731 is $79.96 (with free shipping and handling), and sold separately, it would price out to be $182.00. Let me know if you’re going to order this, and your thoughts.

It Cosmetics New Year, New Confidence In Your Skin Collection

Disclosure: I received for possible review. All links are for your convenience only.

Moxie Reviews: Twitter , Facebook , Google+, Follow my blog with Bloglovin, Instagram, Pinterest

Moxie Reviews 2011-2017. Content copyright. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner, Moxie, is strictly prohibited.

Ani Michele Golden Opportunity Nail Polish Review

Ani Michele Golden Opportunity

Ani Michele Golden Opportunity is another shade that I received from the new Metallic Nail Polish Collection. As the name implies, this is a gorgeous shimmery gold polish. It’s cruelty free, vegan, and also 7-Free of Chemicals. In addition, all of the ani Michele polishes are made in the United States. This shade doesn’t need anything added to have your nails look dazzling. However, I did want to share another shade, so I added a base color of Love Bug to the Ani Michele Golden Opportunity
nail art. 

ani Michele Golden Opportunity

Ani Michele Golden Opportunity

Ani Michele polish is 7-free of Chemicals. Do you know what that means? It means that the polish is free of the three common chemicals found in many nail polishes: Toluene, Dibutyl Phthalate (DBP), Formaldehyde. In addition, it does not have four other chemicals: Formaldehyde Resin, Camphor, TPHP and Xylene. Hence, the 7-free label. 
ani Michele Golden Opportunity

Ani Michele Golden Opportunity

In case you haven’t read any of my previous reviews, I’ll fill you in on some facts. Ani Sousamian is the founder and owner of ani Michele. Since early childhood, Ani has had a passion and infatuation for nail polish. I’m thankful that in addition to being cruelty free and vegan, each of the shades are either 5-free or 7-free of chemicals!  Ani wants her beautiful lacquer bottles to,“inspire, empower and compliment each women’s beauty and personality, inside and out.” Don’t you love what is on the back of the Ani Michele Golden Opportunity Nail Polish bottle? “Dream Big, Sparkle More, Shine Bright.” Everyone should appreciate that Ani’s belief in staying positive and hoping for the best is incorporated in her motto: “Always believe that something wonderful is about to happen.”   

ani Michele Golden Opportunity

Ani Michele Golden Opportunity

Here’s another shot of the ani Michele Golden Opportunity, and Love Bug used as a base coat on the accent nail design. If you would like to order from the ani Michele website, Ani has offered a 15% off code to be used on all of your purchases. Just write the code, “Moxie” during checkout.

I most definitely recommend all of the ani Michele shades, and this is a golden opportunity for you to try an ani Michele polish!  (Get it?!)

Next week I will have another shade from the ani Michele Nail Polish Collection, so be sure to check back!

Get your own ani MICHELE nail lacquer on the website, and see the other fabulous shades that are available. Remember to use the code “Moxie” for your 15% off discount! 

ani Michele Golden Opportunity

Disclosure: I received the polish for possible review. All links are for your convenience only. I do not profit from any purchases you may make.

Moxie Reviews: Twitter , Facebook , Google+, Follow my blog with Bloglovin, Instagram, Pinterest

Moxie Reviews 2011-2017. Content copyright. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner, Moxie, is strictly prohibited.

Metallic Nail Polish Collection from Ani Michele

Metallic Nail Polish Collection from Ani Michele

Ani Michele has a new Metallic Nail Polish Collection, and People’s Choice is one that I received. This is a perfect example of a true rose gold color. It is cruelty free, vegan, and also 7-Free of Chemicals. All of the Ani Michele polishes are made in the United States. I also wanted to do some nail art, so I decided to add a snowflake using another shade from the Metallic Nail Polish Collection: Wishing on a Star Sparkle. This is a beautiful shade of silver!

Metallic Nail Polish Collection

Ani Michele is also cruelty free, vegan, and 7-free of Chemicals. I’d like to take a moment to explain what 7-free means. Not only does the polish not have the three common chemicals found in many nail polishes: Toluene, Dibutyl Phthalate (DBP), Formaldehyde, but it also does not have four other chemicals: Formaldehyde Resin, Camphor, TPHP and Xylene.  

Metallic Nail Polish Collection

So, who is the person behind ani Michele? Ani Sousamian is the founder and owner. Since early childhood, Ani has had a passion and infatuation for nail polish. The ani MICHELE lacquer is different from the “typical” polish you would purchase. The list of differences is large. It’s cruelty free, vegan, and made in the United States. Depending on the shade, it’s either five free of chemicals, or it’s seven free! Also, Ani wants her beautiful lacquer bottles to,“inspire, empower and compliment each women’s beauty and personality, inside and out.”

I also love that Ani believes in staying positive and hoping for the best. Her inspirational motto supports that:  

 

“Always believe that something wonderful is about to happen.”

Metallic Nail Polish Collection

Metallic Nail Polish Collection

Metallic Nail Polish Collection

I think ani MICHELE polish is fantastic. It is fast drying, long lasting, and has a fabulous glossy sheen. Yes, you absolutely should add a top coat so the polish will last longer. However, both shades, People’s Choice and Wishing On a Star Sparkle, are beautiful without one. I like the look and feel of the glass bottle, and the brush is just the right width for painting my fingernails. Both of these shades from the Metaillic Nail Polish Collection are highly recommended!

Metallic Nail Polish Collection

Ani wants her ani MICHELE polish to be a reminder to live a positive karmic lifestyle, feel good about yourself, and make a positive impact on those around you.

Stay tuned for next Monday’s manicure, where I will share another shade from the Metallic Nail Polish Collection.

Get your own ani MICHELE nail lacquer on the website, and see the other fabulous shades that are available.

Metallic Nail Polish Collection from Ani Michele

Disclosure: I received the polish for possible review. All links are for your convenience only.

Moxie Reviews: Twitter , Facebook , Google+, Follow my blog with Bloglovin, Instagram, Pinterest

Moxie Reviews 2011-2017. Content copyright. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner, Moxie, is strictly prohibited.

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.